All Dockets Passed to May and Court Filing Counters Closed

The court clerk counters shall be closed effective immediately. All filings shall be submitted via email, facsimile, and or United Stated Postal Service. Parties and counsel shall look to the District Rules of Cherokee Nation Rules 1, 2, and 3 for guidance. (Supreme Court Rules 22, 23, and 24)

This order is subject to extension or modification as necessitated by this emergency.

For more information, please call court staff at (918) 207-3900.

SC-AD-20-01 Order Regarding COVID-19

SC-AD-20-02 Order Regarding COVID-19_2

Supreme Court Information

The Cherokee Nation Judicial Appeals Tribunal (JAT) was created by Article VII of the 1975 Constitution.  The 1999 Cherokee Constitution then changed the name of the court to the Cherokee Nation Supreme Court in Article VIII Section 1. It is comprised of five Justices.  The Supreme Court has appellate jurisdiction and other jurisdiction as conferred by statue.

The following filing fees apply to Supreme Court Cases:

                     Case filing                           $75.00
                     Appeal filing                        $50.00 

For more information on the Supreme Court, please call (918) 207-3990.

Supreme Court Contacts



James G. Wilcoxen, Chief Justice


      Lee W. Paden, Justice                            Lynn Burris, Justice  


               Mark L. Dobbins, Justice               John C. Garrett, Justice     


Court Clerk

Kendall Bird

P.O. Box 1097

Tahlequah, Ok 74465

ph (918) 207-3990 fax (918) 458-9572